Do you often say “so many things to do, so little time”

April 2, 2013 § Leave a comment

One of my favorite quote before was “so many things to do, so little time”. I actually stopped for a second and think thoroughly what that means and I found this analysis.

There are many things to do in life – that is agreeable in any aspect. We are alive and we are meant to do stuff of our own. Our chores, duties, work, business, hobbies, etc. If we have nothing to do – that would actually mean we’re dead or simply we are wasting our life letting things pass by. Doing many things aware or unaware is a fact that everybody should accept.

What about so little time? Basically we all have 24 hours in a day. Question is “how” do I spend my 24 hours in a day? There are 2 types of qualities I can think of… These are the reasons why other people say there’s not much time for everything:

1. They do things unaware of time consumed in each activity. These are the people who often ask themselves “where did all my time go?”. This would mean the person has difficulty with managing his time or no daily plan at all.

2. They are simply really doing lots of stuff their time is not enough for a day. I would relate this to a person who has tight deadlines left and right, having no time for themselves and yet they want to do other things.

After realizing this, I stop saying this quote and focus on following my hourly tasks. It might be difficult but I am developing a very good habit which will benefit me in a lot of ways.

Is this your favorite quote as well?

May you be inspired always!

Image

Image downloaded from the Internet

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Do you often say “so many things to do, so little time” at KwingHerrero.

meta

